EMERGENCY INFORMATION FDOT Emergency Travel Alert: For information on the current situation, please visit the following page - Alerts.

Project Details
Work Type Permit
Status Completed
City
County
Road
Nearest Cross Street Martin Luther King Blvd from Dale Mabry to Himes
Description of Work

To accommodate heavy traffic attending the spring training games at Steinbrenner Field at the corner of US 92/ Dale Mabry and SR 574/ MLK Blvd. lanes on Dale Mabry Hwy and SR 574/ MLK Blvd will be closed on game days between Feb. 22, 2020 and March 22, 2020.

One (1) southbound lane on N Dale Mabry Highway will be closed at the intersection of Steinbrenner Drive.

One (1) eastbound lane on W Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Boulevard between N Dale Mabry Highway and N Himes Avenue will be closed.   The westbound left turn lane from W Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Boulevard  into the parking lots will also be closed.

Game Days and Times

Saturday, 2/22/20 1:05pm, Monday, 2/24/20 6:35pm, Wednesday, 2/26/20 1:05pm., Thursday, 2/27/20 1:05pm, Saturday, 2/29/20 1:05pm, Tuesday, 3/3/20 1:05pm, Wednesday, 3/4/20 6:35pm, Friday, 3/6/20 6:35pm, Sunday, 3/8/20 1:05pm, Tuesday, 3/10/20 1:05pm, Friday, 3/13/20 6:35pm, Saturday, 3/14/20 1:05pm, Sunday, 3/15/20 1:05pm, Wednesday, 3/18/20 6:35pm, Friday, 3/20/20 1:05pm, Sunday, 3/22/20 1:05pm

View Factsheet
Contact Information
FDOT Contact
Matt Campbell
813-612-3318
matthew.campbell@dot.state.fl.us
Permittee New York Yankess
Lane Closures
  • There are no lane closures at this time.